70 Lewis and Roca Attorneys Named 2014 Best Lawyers in America®

Lewis and Roca is pleased to announce that 70 attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2014 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. As a firm, Lewis and Roca is Top-Listed in the United States in Gaming Law.

The firm’s Arizona offices are Top-Listed in Administrative/Regulatory Law, Communications Law, Gaming Law, Insurance Law, Patent Litigation, Real Estate Litigation, Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Litigation, Municipal Law, and Technology Law.

Additionally, three lawyers have been named a 2014 “Lawyer of the Year:”?

  • Linda C. McNulty has been named the Best Lawyers’ 2014 Tucson Real Estate Law “Lawyer of the Year.”?
  • Robert G. Schaffer has been named the Best Lawyers’ 2014 Phoenix Antitrust Law “Lawyer of the Year.”? 
  • Jesse B. Simpson has been named the Best Lawyers’ 2014 Phoenix Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) “Lawyer of the Year.”?

Lewis and Roca attorneys named to the 2014 edition include:

PHOENIX: Amy Altshuler (Real Estate Law), Ann-Martha Andrews (Insurance Law and Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants), Bryant D. Barber (Municipal Law and Public Finance Law), Edwin Barkel (Commercial Litigation and Litigation-Securities), Stephen M. Bressler (Insurance Law, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions-Defendants and Product Liability Litigation-Defendants), Thomas H. Campbell (Administrative/Regulatory Law and Energy Law), Carla A. Consoli (Environmental Law and Litigation- Environmental), Dale A. Danneman (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Antitrust, Litigation- Intellectual Property, Litigation- Patent and Litigation- Securities), Kimberly Demarchi (Appellate Practice), Scott D. DeWald (Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law and Securities/Capital Markets Law), Glenn D. Forcucci (Tax Law), Susan M. Freeman (Appellate Practice, Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency & Reorganization Law and Litigation- Bankruptcy), Brent C. Gardner (Bankruptcy & Creditor and Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation- Bankruptcy), Sean D. Garrison (Copyright Law, Litigation- Intellectual Property, Litigation- Patent, Technology Law and Trademark Law), Richard N. Goldsmith (Arbitration and Mediation), Michael T. Hallam (Administrative/Regulatory Law and Communications Law), Gregory Y. Harris (Government Relations Practice), Stephen M. Hart (Gaming Law and Native American Law), Frances J. Haynes (Construction Law and Litigation- Construction), Steven J. Hulsman (Insurance Law and Personal Injury Litigation-Plaintiffs), Lawrence A. Kasten (Appellate Practice), David E. Manch (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law), Joseph E. McGarry (Litigation- Construction), Robert H. McKirgan (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Bankruptcy, Litigation- Intellectual Property and Litigation- Real Estate), Linda M. Mitchell (Real Estate Law), Thomas J. Morgan (Litigation- Securities), Randall S. Papetti (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Antitrust, Litigation- Banking & Finance, Litigation- Real Estate, Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)), George L. Paul (Information Technology Law and Technology Law), Craig W. Phillips (Commercial Litigation and Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions-Defendants), Foster Robberson (Product Liability Litigation- Defendants), Robert F. Roos (Construction Law and Litigation+ Construction), Bruce E. Samuels (Commercial Litigation, Copyright Law, Litigation- Intellectual Property, Litigation- Real Estate and Trademark Law), Robert G. Schaffer (Antitrust Law, Appellate Practice and Litigation- Antitrust), Mary Ellen Simonson (Education Law), Jesse B. Simpson (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) and Litigation- Securities), D. Randall Stokes (Real Estate Law), J. Henk Taylor (Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation- Bankruptcy), Jennifer Van Kirk (Copyright Law and Trademark Law), Kenneth Van Winkle, Jr. (Real Estate Law), and Jon Weiss (Commercial Litigation and Litigation- Real Estate).

TUCSON: Rob Charles (Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law and Litigation- Bankruptcy), Abbe M. Goncharsky (Employment Law-Management and Litigation- Labor & Employment), John Hinderaker (Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Land & Use Zoning and Litigation- Real Estate), John N. Iurino (Commercial Litigation, Litigation- Intellectual Property, Litigation- Mergers & Acquisitions and Litigation- Real Estate), Roy W. Kyle (Banking & Finance Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law), Linda C. McNulty (Litigation- Real Estate and Real Estate Law), D. Douglas Metcalf (Tax Law), Andrew D. Schorr (Real Estate Law), Lewis D. Schorr (Real Estate Law), S.L. Schorr (Land Use & Zoning Law, Litigation- Land Use & Zoning, Litigation- Real Estate and Real Estate Law).

LAS VEGAS: W. West Allen (Trademark Law), Anthony N. Cabot (Gaming Law and Information Technology Law), Howard E. Cole (Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management and Litigation – Labor & Employment), P. Gregory Giordano (Gaming Law), Von S. Heinz (Commercial Litigation, Litigation – ERISA, and Litigation – Labor & Employment), John L. Krieger (Trademark Law), Scott Y. MacTaggart (Corporate Law), Michael J. McCue (Copyright Law and Litigation – Patent), Daniel F. Polsenberg (Appellate Practice and Commercial Litigation), Karl Rutledge (Gaming Law), Thomas G. Ryan (Commercial Litigation) and Dan R. Waite (Litigation-Banking & Finance).

RENO: Michael G. Alonso (Gaming Law and Government Relations Practice), Paul A. Bible (Gaming Law), Sean M. McGuinness (Gaming Law), David L. Mousel (Gaming Law) and E. Leif Reid (Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Real Estate)?

ALBUQUERQUE: Jeffrey H. Albright (Administrative/Regulatory Law, Communications Law, Environmental Law and Litigation-Environmental) and Dennis Jontz (Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law, Litigation-Real Estate and Real Estate Law).

SILICON VALLEY: Frank S. Hiscox (Advertising Law).


First published in 1983, Best Lawyers® is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey of the legal profession. The current edition of The Best Lawyers in America® (2014) includes more than 4.4 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

Media Contact

Keith Jones
Media Relations Manager