Hot Topics for White Collar Investigations and Prosecutions
2/11/2016

Hot Topics for White Collar Investigations and Prosecutions

Co-Sponsored by ABA White Collar Crime, Southwest Region, and Antitrust Section of the Arizona State Bar

Panelists:

  • Marvin Price, Director of Criminal Enforcement in the Antitrust Division, US DOJ, Washington, DC. 
  • Gary Restaino, Criminal Chief of the US Attorney’s Office for the District of Arizona.
  • Stephanie Cherny, Senior Manager and Counsel, Global Anti-Corruption and Legal Compliance for eBay
  • Dan Goldfine, Chair of the White Collar/Government Investigations practice at LRRC

Topics include:

  • Criminal Investigations and Indictments of Outside and In-House Counsel
  • Yates Memorandum:  US Attorney’s Office for the District of Arizona and the DOJ Antitrust Division
  • The Business Case for Compliance and How that Might Work at a Mid-Market Company
  • Charging Decisions:  US Attorney’s Office for the District of Arizona v. the DOJ Antitrust Division
  • New Compliance Counsel at the US DOJ’s Fraud Section
  • White Collar Enforcement Priorities at the US Attorney’s Office for the District of Arizona
  • Impact of Search Warrants on Ongoing Business Operations
  • Target v. subject v. “person of interest” v. witness v. victim

CLE Pending

$20 for the CLE (plus $10 for lunch)

RSVP:  Veronnica Dolan, vdolan@lrrc.com, 602-528-4584

Additional Details

ABA White Collar Crime South Region Co-Chairs

Ashley D. Adams

Ashley D. Adams PLC

480.219.1366

aadams@ashleyadamsplc.com

Dan Goldfine

Lewis Roca Rothgerber LLP

602.262.5392

dgoldfine@lrrc.com

Stacey F. Gottlieb

602.445.8438

gottliebs@gtlaw.com

Lee Stein

602.358.0292

Lee@MitchellSteinCarey.com

Antitrust Section, Arizona State Bar

Dan Goldfine, Chair

Lewis Roca Rothgerber LLP

602.262.5392

dgoldfine@lrrc.com

Eric Fraser, Vice Chair

Osborn Maledon

efraser@omlaw.com

Raphael Avraham, Budget Director

Assistant General Counsel U-Haul International, Inc.

rjavraham@gmail.com

Cole Schlabach, Liaison YLD

DLA Piper

Cole.schlabach@dlapiper.com

Speakers

Related Attorneys

Related Services

Related Offices